Második helyezés az Országos Angol Versmondó versenyen
2017. december 06. írta: Zoltán Bede

Második helyezés az Országos Angol Versmondó versenyen

mrz

2017. december 6-án rendezték az Országos Angol Versmondó versenyt a Kapocs utcai iskolában. Iskolánkat az alsó és felső tagozatból 2-2 diák képviselte. Az alsó tagozatos szekcióban 46-an, a felsősök között 40-en indultak. Koltai Hanna, ötödikes diákunk második helyezett lett, Fülöp Emma (3. osztály), György Eszter (4. osztály) és Nagy Szonja (5-ik osztály) elismerő oklevelet kaptak.

On the 6th of December Kapocs utcai iskola organised the annual National Poem Recital Contest where our school was represented by 2 junior and 2 senior students. There were 46 contestants on junior level and 40 on senior level. Hanna Koltai of year 5 won second prize, Emma Fülöp (yr 3), Eszter György (yr 4) and Szonja Nagy were given certificates of merit.

img_5118.JPG

Mr Z & the team

Hanna's poem:

What's New at the Zoo by Carrie Richards

Paula parrot is my name. I once was wild, but now I'm tame
A chatterbox who likes to talk! 
Some news to share? Let's take a walk!
Now tell me what's the latest scoop? 
Oh! Watch your step! There's Dodo poop!

When I fly around the zoo, I'll likely make a friend or two
Some call it weird, or quite absurd, to chatter with the other birds
and sometimes share a joke or two, with Ollie Ostrich, and Adolf Emu

I can't deny, I wouldn't lie, I look the Cuckoos in the eye
We shoot the breeze, and share some pie 
and when I leave, with teary eyes, they flap their wings, and shout "Good Bye!"

I pass on by and say "G'day", to Hippity Hoppity Kangaroo
I greet Giraffe, we share a laugh,  a "How are you??" to Mr. Gnu!
I chat while the Chimps, do acrobats, and say "Ell...o" to Elephants...

Poor Tiger's throat is very sore.......he's caught a bug, and cannot roar!
I offer honey for his grrrrrrrr.....so he can growl, just as before!!

For Penguins shivering on the ice...I gave them boots, and sage advice
(They are rather bashful....but very nice!)
I'll take a swim, with dolphin friends, and saddle up, my pal the Whale
He wants to know some shocking news, and promises he'll never tell.

Zack the Zebra,  in black and white, pajamas worn, in fancy stripes
I tuck him in, a bed of straw, "Sleep well, my friend and "Nighty Night!"

It seems bizarre ....to talk to those, who live a life behind those loathesome bars...
I chat a lot, perhaps it's looney...but they have told me, "We are lonely"...

So, if you like to talk a lot....give strolling through the zoo a shot!!

 

 

 

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://szmblog.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr3213450831

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása